Curriculum at the IGCSE is a comprehensive two year programme for Grades IX & X. It is a balanced mix of practical experience and theoretical knowledge. It is a universally recognized qualification among international schools and universities worldwide. Various educational skills like recall of knowledge, teamwork, problem solving etc. are developed in this course. The course offers the best in international education and being in pace with the changing needs, it regularly updates and extends the curriculum.

List of Subjects Offered:

Group 1: Languages - English, Foreign Language – French, Second Language - Hindi
Group 2: History, Economics
Group 3: Physics, Chemistry, Biology
Group 4: Mathematics
Group 5: ICT (Information and Communication Technology)

1. To encourage International understanding and to support modern curriculum development.
2. To set standards which are recognized world wide by encouraging good and innovative modes of teaching.
3. To enable the students to become confident and well informed in a modern technological world. There are five subject groups in IGCSE with several subjects to choose from each group.

Cambridge IGCSE assessment takes place at the end of the course and can include written, oral, coursework and practical assessment. This broadens opportunities for students to demonstrate their learning, particularly when their first language is not English. In many subjects there is a choice between core and extended curricula, making Cambridge IGCSE suitable for a wide range of abilities.

Read More

Cambridge IGCSE is widely recognised by higher education institutions and employers around the world as evidence of academic achievement. Many universities require a combination of Cambridge International A Levels and Cambridge IGCSEs to meet their entry requirements.

Read More